Wool Omnibus by Hugh Howey

Wool Omnibus by Hugh Howey

This Omnibus Edition collects the five Wool books into a single volume. It is for those who arrived late to the party and who wish to save a dollar or two while picking up the same stories in a single package.

The first Wool story was released as a standalone short in July of 2011. Due to reviewer demand, the rest of the story was released over the next six months. My thanks go out to those reviewers who clamored for more. Without you, none of this would exist. Your demand created this as much as I did.

This is the story of mankind clawing for survival, of mankind on the edge. The world outside has grown unkind, the view of it limited, talk of it forbidden. But there are always those who hope, who dream. These are the dangerous people, the residents who infect others with their optimism. Their punishment is simple. They are given the very thing they profess to want: They are allowed outside.

Hey! Here's my review.

A dystopian novel that poses the question, is it worse to be lied to or to know the truth? 

I was drawn into this book and found it hard to put down. It is made up of 5 sections. The first two are shorter, and each from the perspective of a single, but different character. The last three bring in more characters and have multiple POV. I found the characters relatable, and even changed my opinion of different characters as the story unfolded.

This is the first book in the Silo series, also known as the Wool Trilogy. I am planning to read the second book as a buddy read in late November. 
  • Where: Local Library
  • Format: Paperback
This book is available to purchase from Amazon here:  Wool

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post