Books

My Big Fat Christmas Wedding by Samantha Tonge

9:30 pm 0 Comments A+ a-

Things don’t always run smoothly in the game of love…

As her Christmas wedding approaches, a trip back to snowy England for her ex’s engagement party makes her wonder if those are wedding bells she’s hearing in her mind, or warning bells. She longs for the excitement of her old London life – the glamour, the regular pedicures. Can she really give that all up to be…a fishwife?
There’s nothing for it but to throw herself into bringing a little Christmas magic to the struggling village in the form of a Christmas fair. Somewhere in amidst the sparkly bauble cakes and stollen scones, she’s sure she’ll come to the right decision about where she belongs…hopefully in time for the wedding…

My Big Fat Christmas Wedding is the standalone sequel to Game of Thrones, perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Debbie Johnson. Don’t miss the Christmas Wedding of the year!
 



Hey! Here's my review.

This is the second book in the Game of Scones series. I haven't read the first book (yet....) and I can confirm that this one can be read as a stand alone. 

Set between the gorgeous but isolated Greek Islands and the metropolis of London, this is a tale of romance and self discovery. This novel had the light fun feeling of chick lit as well as being grounded in reality. As well as the drama of organising a big wedding in a short amount of time, while trying to keep everyone happy, this novel also tactfully dealt with deeper issues such as the economic climate and refugee crisis. I found the characters likable and enjoyed the writing style. I plan to read more of Samantha's work.

I received this book free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.


★★★★

  • Where: NetGalley
  • Format: ebook

Purchase links