Books

The Dangers of Truffle Hunting by Sunni Overend

10:00 am 0 Comments A+ a-

True desires will be unearthed … For readers of Zoe Foster-Blake, Candace Bushnell and Gourmet Traveller, a delightful sexy story that spans the Australian wine country, the French provinces and hip bars of Melbourne.

Is life too short to play it safe?

Kit Gossard's life is neatly mapped out. A secure photographic job. A partner ready to commit. A wedding in the family vineyard for her mother to preside over. So why the apprehension? Why a hunger for something ... more? 

Then someone new appears. Earthy, reserved, magnetic, this new man brings out feelings she has long suppressed, and suddenly Kit can't contain her simmering discontent. Black truffle hunting, illicit pastry lessons, vine fruit on flesh - Kit is seduced. It feels right. Before it all goes wrong.

Artful, sexy, sophisticated, The Dangers Of Truffle Hunting explores how a man can be more to a woman than a destination.


Hey! Here's my review.


Raw and real.
Sunni has a beautiful and unique voice. I haven't read anything else quite like this. I loved the contrast of the down to earth sibling relationship with the stilted mother-daughter relationship, then the romance - swoon. The food. The photography. I felt like I was there, seeing it all, and that's a huge thing for me because I struggle to visualise things.

★★★★★
  • Where: Gift from a friend 
  • Format: Paperback